Schedules

Live greyhound racing at Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack is a year-round gaming option. Our racetrack is open 7 days a week with live racing Wednesday through Sunday and Simulcast racing available during live races.  Please note: there are no evening simulcast.

2020 Live Racing Schedule
Wednesday
1pm Post time | 15-20 races

Thursday
1pm Post time | 15-20 races

Friday
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Saturday
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Sunday
1pm Post time | 15-20 races

Holidays may affect racing schedule.

2020 Holiday Racing Schedule

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Independence Day

Friday, July 3
1pm Post time | 15-20 races 

Saturday, July 4
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Labor Day
Monday, September 7 
1pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 
Dark, No Trifecta (Simulcast Only)

 
Special Holiday Race Day
Tuesday, December 22 
1pm Post time | 15-20 races

Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Thursday, December 24 & Friday, December 25
Dark, (Simulcast Only)

New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31
5pm Post time | 15-20 races
Lucky North 5 | 5 races